Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Tax Payment Information

Methods of Payment:

You have the option of paying your taxes with cash, cheque, debit card or, where available, online or telephone banking.  Post-dated cheques are acceptable and payments will be processed as of the date on the post-dated cheque.  Please note that The Town of Three Hills does not accept credit cards for the payment of taxes.

Cheques returned due to insufficient funds will result in:

  1. An NSF fee; and
  2. Your taxes will be deemed to be unpaid and will be subject to applicable penalties.

Payments can be made in person at 232 Main Street, deposited in the 24 hour night deposit box at the same location, through the mail at PO Box 610, Three Hills, AB T0M 2A0 or at most financial institutions.

Pre-Authorized Payment Plan:

The Town of Three Hills offers a Pre-Authorized Payment Plan to individuals and organizations that request this option.  Twelve monthly instalments are electronically deducted from a designated bank account on the first business day of each month.  Tax accounts on the Pre-Authorized Payment Plan are NOT subject to the penalties levied on July 1st, October 1st and January 1st.

Please contact the Property Tax Clerk at (403) 443-5822 or in person at 232 Main Street if you wish to have more information on or to sign up for the Pre-Authorized Payment Plan.


The following penalties are applicable to unpaid Property Taxes:

  • 5.00% penalty will be assessed on unpaid current taxes on July 1 
  • 5.00% penalty will be assessed on unpaid current taxes on October 1 
  • 10.00% penalty will be assessed on the unpaid total balance outstanding on January 1

Tax Forms