Regional Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB)


The Regional Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB) is a quasi-judicial board that hears appeals on planning decisions made by several municipalities across Central Alberta. The SDAB is responsible for conducting impartial, fair and timely hearings. The SDAB serves the following municipalities:

Summer Village of Burnstick Lake              

Summer Village of Gull Lake

Summer Village of Parkland Beach

Summer Village of Rochon Sands

Summer Village of Sundance Beach

Town of Rocky Mountain House

Town of Bentley            

Town of Millet

Town of Olds

Town of Penhold

Town of Ponoka

Town of Rimbey

Village of Alix

Village of Caroline

Village of Clive

Village of Donalda

Town of Three Hills

Town of Trochu

Applications are being accepted for Board Members to serve on the SDAB for a two or three year term. More information about the SDAB and the Board Member position is available in the  Recruitment Profile.  A  Code of Ethics for Board Members is also available.
Applications can be submitted using one of the following form:
Applications are due by Friday, December 7, 2018 and can be emailed to